Please visit our new website at

Board of Directors

Directors are elected by their peers to direct operations of a small permanent office in the GTA.  OSBA represents school bus operators, school board/transportation consortia and supplier/manufacturer companies across Ontario and provides advocacy, education and legislative consultation services to assist all members.

President/District 2  Chris Harwood, Student Transportation of Canada (STC)
Vice President/Treasurer Nick McRae, Roxborough Bus Lines Ltd. 
Past President/District 8 Mark Begg, Roxborough Bus Lines Ltd.
District 1 Troy Phinney, First Student Canada
District 3 Kirk Flach, Landmark Student Transportation
District 4 Tom Jezersek, Pacific Western Transportation
District 5 Kevin Langs, Langs Bus Lines Ltd.
District 6 Brian Jobson, DanNel Transportation
District 7 Mark Hannah, Stock Transportation
Director at Large Theresa Matthews, Voyago
Director at Large Bill Sharp, Sharp Bus Lines Limited
Director at Large Jim Switzer, Switzer-Carty Transportation Inc.



The OSBA Board consists of a Director elected from each of these eight geographic districts, plus four Directors elected from the membership at-large.  There may be an additional member when the Immediate Past President remains on the Board in an ex officio capacity. 

District 1 - Beardmore, Longlac, Marathon.

District 2 - Haileybury, Hearst, Kapuskasing, Moonbeam, and Timmins.

District 3 - Chelmsford, Espanola, Garden Village, Kearney, North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie, South Baymouth, Sturgeon Falls, Sudbury, and Val Caron.

District 4 - Barrie, Bracebridge, Bradford, Collingwood, Dundalk, Haliburton, Hawkestone, Kincardine, Midland, Neyaashiinigmiing, Orillia, Owen Sound, Wingham.

District 5 - Blenheim, Breslau, Chatham, Elmira, Embro, Fort Erie, Goderich, Guelph, Harrison, Kettle and Stony Point, Kitchener, Listowel, London, Paris, Sarnia, St. Thomas, Stratford, Strathroy, Thamesford, Windsor, and Woodstock.

District 6 - Ajax, Ancaster, Aurora, Bowmanville, Brampton, Burlington, Caledon, Caledon East, Copetown, East Gwillimbury, Etobicoke, Fort Erie, Georgetown, Gormley, King City, Markham, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Newmarket, Markham, Mississauga, Oakville, Orangeville, Pickering, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, St. Catherines, Smithville, Sunderland, Sutton West, Thornhill, Toronto, Welland, Whitby, and Wolfedale.

District 7 - Deseronto, Kingston, Lindsay, Norland, Peterborough, Picton, and Seeley’s Bay.

District 8 - Avonmore, Carp, Cornwall, Eganville, Hawkesbury, Maxville, Nepean, Newington, Ottawa, Otonobee, Prescott, Renfrew, Rockland, Stittsville, and Winchester.

OSBA - Ontario School Bus Association
3075 Lenworth Drive, Mississauga, Ontario, L4X 2G3
Tel. 416-695-9965 / Fax 416-695-9977

© All Rights Reserved. Ontario School Bus Association.